Other Distinctions

• President-Elect of the American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE) serving on the Executive
   Committee and Board of Directors. Read more.
• 2011 ASSE President’s Award for her work in founding the global Center for Safety and Health
   Sustainability. Read more.
• British Institution of Occupational Safety and Health’s Distinguished Service Award
• ASSE Charles V. Culberson Outstanding Volunteer Service Award. Read more.
• ASSE International Practice Specialty Safety Professional of the Year (SPY) award recipient
• Chartered member, British Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH)
• America’s Champion on the IOSH International Specialist Group advisory committee
• International member, Canadian Society of Safety Engineering (CSSE)
• ASSE United Nations NGO representative on the Commission on the Status of Women
• Member of ASSE Business of Safety Committee
• Advisor to the ASSE International Practice Specialty
• Chair of ASSE International Member Taskforce, Sustainability Taskforce and Global Committee
• Member of Women in Safety Engineering (WISE)
• Member of ASSE’s national faculty since 1996
• Instructor: ASSE Executive Program, Global EHS Management and Sustainability and the Safety
   Professional seminars